Nicotine Nerves

by Nicotine Nerves

  • Record/Vinyl

    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 500 

      18 CHF or more 



The duo Nicotine Nerves from Aarhus, Denmark, which consist of singer and guitarist Rasmus Rankenberg Madsen and drummer Frederik Nielsen, deliver a hurricane of restless and hard rocking songs on their first EP. The sound is like a blend of grunge, garage and punk, where a heavy temper and noisy attitude carries the songs with a significant edge, melody and intensity. Think Nirvana added gasoline mixed with The White Stripes' simple and direct expression and you are somewhere close. No-frills and in-your-face! And Nirvana is actually one of the inspirational sources along with other names like Pixies and Ty Segall.
The debut was recorded and released digital in 2015 resulting in airplay for the song "Nervous" on both P3 and P6 on National Danish Radio. The following year, Nicotine Nerves supported The Entrepreneurs on tour and played with The Awesome Welles. Nicotine Nerves is released May 5th 2017 as 12” vinyl EP on the label Middle Ear Recordings. All songs by Rasmus Rankenberg Madsen.


released May 5, 2017

Cat. No. MER12-04
LC: LC30884

Studio: Aarhus Lydstudie, Aarhus Denmark 2015

Recorded, Produced, Mixed By Andreas Linnemann
Mastered by Adi Flück at Centraldubs Bern Switzerland

All songs written and composed by Rasmus Rankenberg Madsen
Nicotine Nerves are:
Rasmus Rankenberg Madsen: Guitar, Lead Vocal
Frederik Nielsen: Drums, Percussion
Cover Layout: Erin Hyde
Label Layout: Robert Butler

Copyright: Nicotine Nerves 2015
Production: Middle Ear Recordings 2017
Label Contact:
Band Contact:

Thanks: Sebastian Rasmussen, Sarah Stubbe, Johnny Bager, Ole Wad, Andreas Linnemann, mom and dad



Middle Ear Recordings Switzerland

Founded in 2013!

contact / help

Contact Middle Ear Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code